Need For Speed Most Wanted

I know this isn’t a new game (released in november 2005) but I can’t still get enough of this game! I went through the career mode and I’m now doing the challenges. There’s something I just can’t describe about the overall game experience (that applies to the overall NFS series). I think you really get the feeling of speed when you’re going at insane speeds and there’s nothing more satisfying than managing a tigh turn at 200km/h to lose a couple of cops. As in everything else, I guess it’s all a matter of taste but for people who like arcade racing games, you should definitively check this out.

Also, instead of buying it at the highest price point, you get it for really cheap. That’s usually what I do when I want to play a game. Even tough it’s out and how badly I want to play it, I usually wait a few weeks and but it then. You usually save 50% and can get 2 games for the price of 1. That’s just me and I know how hard it can be to wait to play a good game when you see everybody else playing it. Just remember that you’ll get one more game than they did. Also, please, don’t even think about piracy! I, and a lot of other people, make a living out of developping good games for entertaining. I know it’s really tempting, especially when you’re low on cash but please remember that the less money we make, the less money we have to hire talented people and create kick ass and original games.

I guess this was my rant for the week! Writing this blog mostly from work, I guess I won’t be updating for the entire weekend so have a good one and check out NFSMW if you haven’t already done so!

Hope I’ll begin to get a little more traffic as I’m mostly writting this for myself for the moment. If there’s anything you’d like to be covered, let me know by leaving a comment. Right now, I pretty much blog about what’s going through my head at that particular moment focusing on games, game programming, technology and the environment.

Leave a Reply

